Home » Edible Mediterranean garden » Holiday hurry!

Holiday hurry!

I always seem to go away at just the time the garden is producing a glut that I need to keep on top of. The current one is plums and I have to leave tomorrow morning! I can’t freeze a load of plum cakes as I don’t have sufficient space, so I breathed a huge sigh of relief when I came across this recipe for frozen plum yoghurt and I am now a total convert. It’s the perfect recipe if you are in a whirling dervish state as you can halt at stage one or two with no ill effects on the final product.Image

Plum Iced Yoghurt: Roughly chop the flesh off 650g of plums and freeze on a tray (this is stage one and you can do the rest when you come back from holiday if you wish). Put the frozen plums in a food processor with 200g natural yoghurt, 200g vanilla sugar and a generous tablespoon of any fruity liqueur (it stops it from freezing so hard). Wizz and freeze. Yum!

 

Leave a Reply

